• fbacorpcomm

LBS Alumni: Finalists at the 2018 Association of MBAs (AMBA) Awards


LBS Alumni: Finalists at the 2018 Association of MBAs (AMBA) Awards

Lagos Business School alumni, Glory Eyinnaya (EMBA 21) and Aidenehi Okosun (MBA 14) were finalists for the AMBA Student of the Year and the Entrepreneurial Venture of the year respectively, at the 2018 AMBA Awards held in London, United Kingdom.

The AMBA Student of the Year award sponsored by the Wall Street Journal is for the high performing MBAs who demonstrate outstanding skills and motivation towards becoming tomorrow’s business leaders and the MBA Entrepreneurial Venture Award celebrates the achievements of successful alumni who are trailblazers in world-class business strategy. These awards also showcase the Business Schools that are nurturing the spirit of enterprise and ambition.

Glory Enyinnaya is a Management Consultant, Entrepreneur and a Prosci-certified Change Manager who has led the implementation of change on several technology implementation projects across Africa, including the West African team of the world’s largest SAP deployment. She studied Accounting at the University of Nigeria and concluded an Executive MBA from Lagos Business School at the Pan-Atlantic University, Lagos in 2017.

Currently, she is the founder and Lead Consultant of Kleos Africa, an online consulting platform which aims to enable value-adding interactions between African SMEs and experienced MBAs and professionals, with the aim of increasing the rates of successful entrepreneurship in Africa. She is also the Program Manager for the African Women Entrepreneurship Cooperative (AWEC), an initiative of the New York-based Centre for Global Enterprise, which aims to empower 3,000 African women entrepreneurs by 2021. She is the President of the Lagos Business School chapter of the Beta Gamma Sigma, an international association for high-performing business-school graduates.

Aidenehi Okosun possesses about seven (7) years of post-graduate experience in various industries including the Energy, Technology and Food & Beverage industries where he has held several leadership roles ensuing his graduation from Management Information System at Covenant University and is a seasoned Business Developer with skills in Corporate Finance, Business Strategy, Financial structuring and modelling, Valuation and deal structuring, Process Improvement, Project Management and go-to-market strategy design. He presently sits on the board of several start-ups and provides mentorship to a slew of budding entrepreneurs. He has a keen penchant for “Social Entrepreneurship” and “Impact Investing”; particularly on business models that improve the Quality of Life in emerging markets especially in sub-Saharan Africa. He also has volunteer experience including the Tony Elumelu Foundation (TEEP), the Barcelona Technology Transfer Group, and the Diamond Bank Entrepreneurship Initiative.

Eyinnaya and Okosun were both delighted to have gotten to the final stages of the competition and are proud to be flying the flag of their Alma Mata. According to Okosun “Lagos Business School is one of only two schools who had nominees in major award categories, and this is worthy of note because LBS only recently became an AMBA accredited institution, the only school in West Africa with such coveted accreditation.” Eyinnanya also stated that “I am very proud to have been nominated by LBS and to have reached the final stage of a competition that aims at recognizing the highest performing MBAs who have distinguished themselves in leadership, social impact and intellectual achievement.”

According to the Dean of Lagos Business School, Dr Enase Okonedo “I am sure that they will be inspirations to many, including the current MBA students; not only to compete in competitions but to get involved in things that are impactful as well as contribute to social and economic development. LBS congratulates Eyinnaya and Okosun on this milestone and wishes them success in their future endeavours.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *