• fbacorpcomm

Lagos Business School faculty members appointed to CIBN Research Committee


Lagos Business School faculty members appointed to CIBN Research Committee

Two members of the Lagos Business School (LBS) faculty, Dr Franklin Ngwu and Prof Yinka David-West have been appointed to the Research, Strategy and Advocacy committee of the Chartered Institute of Bankers of Nigeria (CIBN).

The CIBN is the umbrella professional body for bankers in Nigeria, whose vision is to be the global reference point for professionalism and ethics in the banking and finance industry. The body’s Research, Strategy and Advocacy committee assists its Governing Council in its policy formulation and coordination efforts.

Ngwu is a Lecturer in Strategy, Corporate Governance and Risk Management while David-West is an Information Systems professional with over two decades experience in the Nigerian IT industry and a Lecturer in Management Information System. The two will run a two-year term which will elapse in May 2020.

According to CIBN, “the appointment is in recognition of their outstanding qualities, leadership attributes, and contributions, which they have consistently brought to bear on the activities of the Institute and the financial services industry, in general”.

The Committee is chaired by Executive Director, Ecobank, Mr Dele Alabi with Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) Director, Financial, Policy and Regulation Department, Mr Kevin Amugo as Vice Chairman.

The appointments of Ngwu and David-West will aid Lagos Business School’s objective of significantly impacting the business and practice of management in Africa.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *